About CoverCress Inc.


The CoverCress Inc. Leadership Team:

Mike DeCamp

Jerry Steiner
Executive Chairman

Cameron Ator

Dr. Tim Ulmasov

Dr. Mark Messmer
SVP of Breeding & Product Delivery

Dr Jerry Hjelle

Dr. O. Rahul Patharkar
VP of R&D

Chris Aulbach
Agronomy Lead

Dr. Gary Hartnell

The Complete CoverCress Inc. Team:

Board Members:

Jerry Steiner
Executive Chairman

Mike DeCamp

Rick Holton Jr.

J. Alan Weber

John Peryam

Dr. Derek Norman

Nanda Kumar Puthucode

Initial (Retired) Founders:

Dennis Plummer, Mike Roth, Vijay Chauhan


Bunge Logo

REG Logo


We value the contributions of our partnerships and relationships with Universities, Farmers, Investor Groups, Government organizations and the 39 North AgTech /Plant Science Innovation Division and the BRDG Park ecosystem

CoverCress especially appreciates our relationship with IPREFER (Integrated Pennycress Research Enabling Farm & Energy Resilience Project).

Dr. John C. Sedbrook

Dr. Win Phippen

Dr. Ratan Chopra

39 North AgTech /Plant Science Innovation Division

Office building



CoverCress Inc. is located right in the middle of 39N, a complete Ag tech innovation district located in St. Louis.
CoverCress Inc. has office and lab space at the Helix Center,
uses molecular genetic lab space at Bridge Park
and does all greenhouse and tissue culture work at the Danforth Center.

Privacy Policy

We do not currently use cookies on our website. However, we do obtain and store normal browser data. View our Privacy Policy for details.



Follow Us here: